Review: Soul’s Duty by Barcus Turcol

First off, this will not be an official review as I normally write. The reason for this is because the book I am reviewing has yet to be published.

Secondly, I want to share with you all that I have joined a wonderful group that is helping get new authors off the ground. This is where I located this wonderful book. I do so hope that it someday gets published so that the people of the world can enjoy it.

So, now that I’ve given you a bit of background info on how I discovered this book, here is my review:

Soul’s Duty by Barcus Turcol is not your ordinary romance book. The couple doesn’t fall in love and get married in the span of two weeks. Nor do they seem the two most perfect people in the world. Tony and Natalie have known each other almost their whole lives, but are only reconnecting after several years at Natalie’s cousin’s wedding. Tony captures Natalie’s attention loud and clear, but not in a good way. Is he a womanizer as she suspects? Is she really the woman he’s loved from first sight?

This book will take you on a roller coaster. You read about fights and make ups and troubling ex’s and friends. It’ll scare you out of your socks at points and at other points you’ll be laughing your head off at the couple’s witty banter. This is a book to fall in love with.

My only qualm with the whole book is that I’m currently quite shell-shocked by the ending. I want the second installment of this series so bad, but I suppose I’ll have to wait.

Anyway, this book has completely relatable characters, a clearly thought out plot, and a beautiful romance that blossoms between two quirky characters. I’ve given this book 5 out of 5 stars and recommend it to anyone who loves contemporary romance.

Leave a Reply

