Clean Out Your E-reader Challenge – Starting November 1

Because reading is better than real life

Hello, dear readers. I want to welcome you all to my start-up post in the Clean out your E-reader challenge! It runs for the entire month of November. So, yes, dear readers; I will be taking on this challenge on top of NaNoWriMo. Personally, I think I should make time to read even while participating in NaNoWriMo. As my old creative writing teacher used to say “Writing and reading go hand in hand. You cannot write without reading.” And it’s really and utterly true. How can you write a novel if you’ve never read one? I think by reading throughout my NaNoWriMo experience, I may stumble upon some good tips when I get stuck. So, I figured I’d take part in this challenge too to keep my reading moving.

So, dear readers, let me tell you more about this challenge. Basically, I will be choosing between 5 and 10 books that are either free or pretty close to free ($5 or less) to read off my e-reader. I figured since I have numerous Amazon free books on my e-reader, I’d give this challenge a try. I’ve been meaning to read them afterall and have just not gotten around to it because I have way too many books on my “to read” list.”

You can participate in this challenge too. Just visit Fantasy is More Fun and Because reading is better that real life to join and participate in the giveaway that will be going on.

Now – to the list of books that I will be reading for this challenge. Also, be on the lookout for reviews about these books:

The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe

The Sweetest Dark

Somber Island by T. Lynne Tolles

Somber Island

Double Dare by Rhonda Nelson

Double Dare

Enamoured by Shannon Curtis

Enamoured

Shore Lights by Barbara Bretton

Shore Lights

The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer

The Land of Stories

I sincerely hope that I can finish all of these by the end of November, especially since I’m also participating in the Goodreads annual challenge. I’ve to read 60 books by the end of the year and this will definitely take out a chunk of what I have left. So, wish me luck, readers and I hope to see some of you join the challenge with me!

Click here to enter your link and the challenge!

5 thoughts on “Clean Out Your E-reader Challenge – Starting November 1

    1. Thanks – and I’d definitely participate every single time if you do. Not just to bump up my Goodreads goal, of course. I always try to do at least one challenge a month if I can find one. I’ve found that challenges help me keep more organised throughout the year with everything else that I’m doing! Anyway, I look forward to starting this up tomorrow. Good luck as well and happy reading!

  1. Good luck! you’ve got a great list going there and I’m tempted to go grab a few of them for myself (eeeek! I don’t need to grab more this month LOL)

    And I completely agree about reading and writing – I know reading has made me a better writer. I’m also participating in NaNoWriMo – it’s gonna get crazy, but I think it will also be great 🙂

    1. Ha, thanks. I suspect they will be pretty good. I’m starting with The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell and it’s really good thus far. Maybe after this month you should give it a try. I found it in an Amazon sale a while back.

      I’m so enjoying NaNo so far. I suspect it’ll get hectic come Thanksgiving. But I’m gonna push through! Is this your first year participating?

Leave a Reply

