Christmas Book Recommendations for Little Ones

Every year around this time, I start picking out Christmas storybooks to read. I mostly do it because even as a woman in my 20s, I still enjoy the stories. I have an inner child that comes to life this time of year. However, I do it so that I can recommend them to my parent friends as well. This year, I decided to bring my recommendations to the web. The storybooks I’ve picked out this year will be most appropriate for younger children – probably between the ages 2 and 6 or 7. I know I’m getting these recommendations out quite late. So, if you can’t get to your local bookstore to pick these gems up for your children, I’ll be linking you to each one on Amazon. The Kindle versions are great – anywhere between $0 and $4. **Disclaimer: I am not an Amazon affiliate and am in no way being paid for these recommendations.

So, with that, let’s get to it:

27844229

The Little Blue Digger and the Christmas Tree by Harriet Tuppen & Branislav Gapic

This story is perfect for the little boy in your life. The characters are adorable construction equipment vehicles. It’s very reminiscent of Disney’s Cars. The illustrations are so nice – very colorful and the facial expressions drawn on the characters are just so lively. They will capture your child’s attention. And if that’s not enough, it’s got a great theme of friendship at Christmastime. Your child will learn that friendship is so important and should really be celebrated at Christmas. The Kindle version is just $2.99 and you can purchase it here.
32186396

Harry the Christmas Mouse by N.G.K. – Illustrated by Janelle Dimmett

This next sweet story is written in verse and is very reminiscent of The Night Before Christmas. It’s about a mouse who takes a stroll on Christmas Eve and finds a stranded Santa Claus. It has bright, beautiful illustrations that you’ll oo and ah over. This story is so full of friendship and the real meaning of Christmas. It’s not one you and your child will soon forget. And, it’s FREE on Kindle right now. You can snag it here.

23149244

Santa’s Zany, Wacky, Just Not Right Night Before Christmas by DK Simoneau & David Radman – Illustrated by Brad Cornelius

This story, by far, is my favorite out of the three. It is written in verse and is a new take on The Night Before Christmas. It is so quirky and will have you and your child laughing and wondering what will happen at the end of the wild adventure. The illustrations are vibrant and vivid. They will catch your attention and draw you further into the story. It is easily as memorable as The Night Before Christmas. It is the most expensive out of the 3 books – at $3.99 for the Kindle, but it is well worth the price. You can purchase it here.

 

I hope you’ll pick one of these up for your child. I believe the would enjoy each and every one of them. If you decide to get any of them, let me know how you liked them in the comments. And until next time, take care and happy holidays.

Leave a Reply

